Don’t let fears control you

Every year, I have wanted to participate in the school’s talent show singing. My anxiety and fears have always held me back from this small dream I’ve had. Tonight is the auditions for this years show and all I can think of is what to do… One half of me is saying “You go girl” while the other half is saying “Don’t you dare”! As I’m sitting here writting this, I think of all the things fear has held me back from. Looking back, it has been more than I had even imagined.

Fears control parts of our lives that only we should get to control. Tonight I am going to audition for the show. If I make it that’s great but if I don’t, who cares! At least I conquered my fears and won’t regret not trying out later… I’ll keep you guys updated on what happens! In the mean time, wish me luck!

 

XOXO

Standard

Leave a comment